My adventures in the woods, streams, rivers, fields, and lakes of Michigan

The Big (photo) Dump, the odds and ends.

As I continue to clean out my working folder of photos I have taken the past few weeks, I have these left. They don’t really fit into any category, so I’ll throw them all out there in this post. First up, the seed pod from a day lily.

Day lily seed pod

Then there are these acorn like nuts that I haven’t bothered to look up, as it was the lighting and shadows that caught my eye, not the nuts themselves.

Shadows

Next is some moss taken at close range.

moss

Then some berries.

Vivid Red Berries

And my trying to get artsy,

Dew on vivid red berries

I’ll have to work on the artsy thing some more. Good idea, bad execution.

A couple of maple leaves that turned color and fell early.

Maple leaf

Another.

Maple leaf

This is a fungus on the forest floor.

Fungus

And some grass flowers.

Grass flower

Another.

Grass flower

And to finish up, these grass seed heads.

Grass seed heads

Oops, almost forgot. The remnants of Tropical Storm Lee working its way into Michigan.

The remnants of Tropical Storm Lee

That’s it for this one. Just a couple more to go, and they’ll be better, I hope. Thanks for stopping by!

2 responses

  1. The maple leaves on the ground are foreshadowing autumn, and I particularly like the grass flower image with the sun in the background. Keep up the great photography!

    September 11, 2011 at 6:15 pm

    • Thank you. I’ll try to keep up the photography as long as you keep teaching me what it is that I am photographing 😉

      September 11, 2011 at 9:04 pm