My adventures in the woods, streams, rivers, fields, and lakes of Michigan

Weekly Photo Challenge: Comfort

This is my first entry into the weekly photo challenge that WordPress does, I am not sure if I am doing this correctly or not.

The topic this week is comfort, and here’s my photo that I think best fits the topic.

Mother fox squirrel relaxing

I had seen her in the tree and sneaked up close to her, taking several shots as she was on alert and ready to run if I had presented any danger to her. As I stood watching her, she decided that it was a good time and place to take a break and just hang out for a while, as I didn’t pose a threat to her. She was obviously enjoying some much needed downtime. I backed away slowly as not to bother her, and she continued to lay on the branch for some time after that.

Thanks for stopping by!

2 responses

  1. adrianduque89

    you should check out my squirrel photos if you haven’t already!

    October 12, 2011 at 2:08 pm

    • Thank you, I will as soon as I get caught up here.

      October 12, 2011 at 2:20 pm