My adventures in the woods, streams, rivers, fields, and lakes of Michigan

The Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast

This one was too easy.

Bluejay finding breakfast

So I’ll throw in a few more of critters feeding.

Cedar waxwing feeding

Muskrat munching

More muskrat munching

Great blue heron with freshly caught minnow

Whitetail deer licking its chops

Fox squirrel eating its greens

Little green heron catching its breakfast

And, to make it legal, here’s my breakfast, a scrambled omelette with eggs, bacon, potatoes, red and green peppers, onions, toast, and orange juice.

Scrambled omelet breakfast

That’s not my normal daily breakfast, but what I eat the morning of a long hike or a day of kayaking. I’ve tried the “healthier” breakfasts, in fact, that’s what I do normally eat. However, I found that the old-fashioned “farmer’s” breakfast stays with me all day and I don’t need to stop for lunch after a breakfast like this. So, now that I’ve had breakfast, I’m going to go burn it off with a nice long hike.

Thanks for stopping by!

3 responses

  1. What a wonderful collection of nature’s choice of breakfast. Although, I think I would prefer your breakfast over the others. 😉

    November 20, 2011 at 5:17 pm

  2. Some great photography here!

    November 20, 2011 at 6:23 pm

  3. Northern Narratives

    My favorite is the great blue heron 🙂

    November 20, 2011 at 8:58 pm