My adventures in the woods, streams, rivers, fields, and lakes of Michigan

Happy Thanksgiving to every one!

Just a quick post to wish every one a happy Thanksgiving, and thank those who have commented on my blog. I know I should probably thank each commenter individually, but when I look at the stats and see that I’m the number one commenter, it just doesn’t seem right. I know many of my comments are actually pingbacks, links to older posts, and I suppose that it makes sense that if you answer every one’s comment, that you will have the most comments, but it still bugs me for some reason.

I am thinking of travelling up north to Ludington State Park this weekend, Thursday and Friday are supposed to be fantastic weather, with rain late on Saturday. I am thinking of throwing my bedroll into the back of the explorer and sleeping in it this weekend, if I can find a spot to park.  I know I am going to do some hiking, I may bring my kayak along and paddle the canoe trail in Hamlin Lake, I’ll decide that tonight. I’d better get cracking and packing!

Happy Thanksgiving! And thanks for stopping by.

4 responses

  1. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving! Sounds like you have a great trip ahead. I look forward to seeing the photos.

    November 24, 2011 at 9:24 am

  2. Happy Thanksgiving!! I agree about replying to comments for a variety of reasons!!

    November 24, 2011 at 12:11 pm

  3. Hope your Thanksgiving was a fine one!

    Don’t feel bad about being the top commenter on your own blog- I’m far and away the #1 commenter on mine. I’ve started to cut down on my comments there in hopes that one day someone else may catch up!

    November 26, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    • Thank you for the comments, It’s good to see so many species returning, not just the turkeys.

      I think I could spend an entire week in Ludington State Park and not run out of things to investigate. One thing I forgot to mention in my post was that it is also the site of an old abandoned logging town and shipping port. Nothing remains of the village, it was all washed away an old dam gave way, but there are signs about the village and some recreations of what used to take place there.

      November 26, 2011 at 5:41 pm