My adventures in the woods, streams, rivers, fields, and lakes of Michigan

Weekly Photo Challenge: Celebration

I had to dig back in my archives for these, photos taken while kayaking.

Survived another rapids!

The classic pose of a kayaker celebrating, paddle held high overhead.

An early celebration at the Childsdale Rapids on Michigan's Rogue River

She was a bit early in this celebration, the worst was yet to come, but she didn’t know it. She made it OK though.

Shooting the dam at Altona on the Little Muskegon

Shooting the Rustford Dam on the Little Muskegon.

Those aren’t of me by the way, I was the one shooting them. I had already shot the dam and set up to take photos of any one else brave enough to try.

Kayakers potluck party

Kayakers potluck party

Not only were the people I kayaked with fun on the river, they knew how to cook as well.

Kayakers potluck party

Kayakers potluck party

The cake they got for me

Kind of lame, but the best I could come up with, unless I had gone out and taken a shot of Christmas lights or something.

Thanks for stopping by!

4 responses

  1. And a good time was had by all……….. 🙂

    December 12, 2011 at 12:02 am

    • Those were good times, and I think I’ll have more chickadees for you soon.

      December 12, 2011 at 12:22 am

  2. Northern Narratives

    Nature plus good food sounds like a great celebration to me 🙂

    December 12, 2011 at 2:36 pm

  3. Georgena

    Like!!!!

    December 12, 2011 at 7:03 pm