My adventures in the woods, streams, rivers, fields, and lakes of Michigan

I feel like I hit the jackpot!

In the last two days, I have taken over 250 photos, and most of them came out very well if I do say so myself. More photos of a heron, a fox squirrel (who thought it was a model) ducks fighting, cardinals bathing, and plenty more, I almost forgot, some more cute chickadee photos as well. It will take me a while to sort through them all, plus some left overs from last weekend. Here’s a couple of teasers.

Northern Cardinal

Mallards mauling each other

Northern cardinal checking out its reflection

On top of that, the weather is supposed to be nice this weekend, and I have three days off! I will probably work on my blog here for the better part of two of those days. I am thinking of going for broke, literally, and heading up north on Monday, I’ll have to see about that one though.

Anyway, I wanted to wish every one a Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Happy Holidays, or whatever you choose to celebrate this time of year. Every one should have themselves a good old-fashioned celebrate this time of year!

Thanks for stopping by!

6 responses

  1. Great post. I love the first Cardinal.

    Merry Christmas to you, too. 🙂

    December 23, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    • Thank you!

      December 24, 2011 at 10:56 am

  2. Northern Narratives

    The last photo is my favorite. Happy Holidays 🙂

    December 23, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    • Thank you, Happy Holidays to you and yours as well!

      December 24, 2011 at 10:55 am

  3. I like all your photos, but especially the Cardinal because I don’t see too many of them in this part of New Hampshire. Thanks for a great blog and have a very merry Christmas.

    December 23, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    • Thank you, there will be a lot more cardinal photos soon. I guess like most people I assume that every one at the same latitude has about the same mixture of wildlife as there is around here. One of many things I love about blogging and following other people’s blogs is how much I learn from them even indirectly.

      December 24, 2011 at 10:59 am