My adventures in the woods, streams, rivers, fields, and lakes of Michigan

The Weekly Photo Challenge: Through

Well, what am I going to come up with for this one?

A river flowing through the woods?

Heaven

Too easy, how about looking through the trees?

Through the trees

I might be on to something there, let’s try that again.

Looking through the trees

Good, but not quite what I had in mind.

Birds soaring through the air?

Sandhill cranes in flight

Oooo, added bonus, you can see sunlight shining through the feathers of their wings!

That may work, but, how about looking through the ice to see the plants in the water below?

Ice

Not bad, but not great either. That does give me another idea though, a bubble, you can see through a bubble. But, where am I going to find a bubble?

Soap bubble

That was convenient, I wonder what the sky looks like when viewed through a bubble?

Bubble against the sky

Imagine that, it looks blue. Kind of cool though.

Before I succeed in making you all believe that I am completely off my rocker, I had better end it there and call it good. That’s it for this one, thanks for stopping by!

14 responses

  1. Love the bubbles – they made me remember how much I loved blowing bubbles as a little girl. ๐Ÿ™‚

    March 26, 2012 at 1:40 am

    • Thank you! There was a young couple blowing bubbles together, and I couldn’t help but take advantage of the situation.

      March 26, 2012 at 2:04 am

  2. plantsamazeme

    Well you did it again – you took the weekly challenge and made it fun. Heaven looks like a nice place. ๐Ÿ™‚

    March 26, 2012 at 7:53 am

    • Thank you, I decided that rather than stop doing the weekly challenge, I would turn it into fun times. By the way, that little slice of Heaven is along the upper Manistee River in the DeWard Tract, just west of Grayling. You may want to take a walkabout there if you’re ever in the area.

      March 26, 2012 at 10:34 am

      • plantsamazeme

        So where do the Weekly Challenge words come from?
        Word Press? I will definitely look up that section of the upper Manistee, maybe even this weekend or next. Thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚

        March 26, 2012 at 3:56 pm

      • Yes, WordPress issues the photo challenge, they also have challenges for writers as well. By biggest challenge is finding time to blog as much as I would like to.

        You’ll love the DeWard Tract, if you’re not opposed to walking around, and I don’t think that you are from your blog. There’s one road that runs along the edge, and an access site or two to the Manistee, but other than that, no motorized vehicles.

        March 27, 2012 at 3:00 am

  3. Northern Narratives

    I like looking through the ice.

    March 26, 2012 at 11:47 am

    • Thank you!

      March 27, 2012 at 3:02 am

  4. What a lot of fun, You made me smile. I enjoyed all your photos. The sandhill cranes are amazing.. I saw them gathering for their migration last fall… amazing.

    March 26, 2012 at 12:12 pm

    • Thank you, I love listening to them calling as they form their flocks!

      March 27, 2012 at 3:01 am

  5. I saw a pair of muskrats through the ice once. They were swimming.

    March 26, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    • I would hope so!

      March 27, 2012 at 2:54 am

  6. You were looking through the trees at beautiful spots. I can’t wait to visit some just like it.

    March 27, 2012 at 10:25 am

    • Thank you, spring is on its way!

      March 27, 2012 at 10:46 am