My adventures in the woods, streams, rivers, fields, and lakes of Michigan

Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue

This one should be right up my alley! After all, there are many things that are blue to be found in nature. Like flowers…

Blue flower in the rain

Blue flowers

Blue flowers

Blue flower

And, there are birds that are blue…

Great blue heron

Belted kingfisher in flight

Yeah, I know, I

Recycle

recycled that last shot.

Blue jays are blue, of course.

Blue jay

And, this guy is wearing a blue shirt.

A man and his puppy

But how can you be

Blue

with a cute puppy like that with you? Oh, and by the way, do you know how hard it is to get a shot of nothing but blue sky?

Blue sky

Nope, there some sun and a tree in that one.

Blue sky

Nope, still some trees.

Blue sky

OK, I’ve had my fun, thanks for stopping by!

15 responses

  1. Alluring flora!!! Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga

    May 21, 2012 at 12:32 am

    • Thank you very much, Nonoy!

      May 21, 2012 at 10:47 am

  2. Lovely images! πŸ™‚

    May 21, 2012 at 3:53 am

    • Thanks Mike!

      May 21, 2012 at 10:47 am

  3. This is gorgeous! I do love blue, and blue flowers are my favourites (it’s such an uncommon colour for flowers, compared to yellows, or whites). I love the blue skies too, it’s so odd to see the sky with no clouds or anything!

    May 21, 2012 at 5:14 am

    • Thank you very much!

      May 21, 2012 at 10:47 am

  4. I wouldn’t have done so well with this one. Every time I bring home a blue flower it turns out to be purple. Damn color blindness. You’ve certainly got some beautifu blue ones growing there.

    May 21, 2012 at 8:47 am

    • Thanks, it was a bit of a challenge to find blue flowers, most of our blue flowers here bloom in early summer it seems. It was a bit early for them.

      May 21, 2012 at 10:49 am

  5. Northern Narratives

    I agree that it is hard to photo a blue sky. I like the flowers.

    May 21, 2012 at 12:05 pm

    • Thank you! I suppose that I could have used a zoom lens to focus on a small part of a blue sky, but I left my point and shoot at its widest angle to shoot those, as I loved that much clear blue sky!

      May 24, 2012 at 2:39 pm

  6. plantsamazeme

    For the Weekly Photo Challenge you did blue and humor.
    πŸ™‚

    May 22, 2012 at 12:03 pm

  7. πŸ™‚ Thank you, I enjoyed that. Love the blue jay.

    May 22, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    • Thank you! You’ll be seeing blue jays until you’re tired of them, or I actually get a good shot of one. πŸ˜‰

      May 24, 2012 at 2:42 pm

  8. Having the blues doesn’t have to be dull or teary, that’s for sure. I love blue. True blue flowers are so rare, so I have a good collection and snap them up whenever I find a new specimen. Thanks for posting!

    May 24, 2012 at 12:28 pm

    • Thank you, and thank you for following my blog. I do hope that you’ll find it interesting.

      May 24, 2012 at 2:42 pm