My adventures in the woods, streams, rivers, fields, and lakes of Michigan

2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog. Not too shabby for not having posted anything for 6 months, I’ll do better this year!

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 19,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 4 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

7 responses

  1. I’m surprised that your report says I’m following your blog because i don’t follow anyone’s blog. Nothing against yours or anyone else’s blog-I just didn’t want to get 50 emails each day.

    December 30, 2012 at 8:40 pm

    • That, I have no control over 😉

      December 31, 2012 at 11:03 am

  2. Great job on the blog this year! Like NH Gardener stated, the following thing can be an issue. I started out following a hundred blogs and finally had to turn off the email notifications, it was simply too much. There are so many good blogs out there, but I found myself spending hours looking at them all, time that I didn’t have- so I look at a smaller number of blogs now, simply due to time constraints. No offense to anyone, there’s lots of talent out there!

    December 31, 2012 at 12:17 pm

    • I have the same problem, but it’s getting easier to sort through the blogs I want to follow now. I had better leave it at that, but you’re right, there’s a lot of talent out there!

      December 31, 2012 at 1:06 pm

  3. Northern Narratives

    I don’t get emails from anyones blog. I use the reader. Well happy blogging in 2013 🙂

    December 31, 2012 at 5:12 pm

  4. Congrats on a great year Jerry!

    January 10, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    • Thank you.

      January 11, 2013 at 1:50 am